Thursday October 9, 2014

posted Oct 9, 2014, 6:16 AM by Oakville Trafalgar   [ updated Oct 9, 2014, 6:16 AM by Andrew Bigham ]


·         Attention all grade 12’s!  Our 2015 Prom is happening!  There will be a quick information meeting in the cafeteria which all seniors should consider attending on Wednesday October 15th at 8 am just before school starts.  If you have any questions prior to the meeting you can contact Hannah Verrips, Donna Gallow or Travis Liu.


·         Tuesday after the long weekend is Photo Retakes.  Remember you can only have a retake if you missed the first photo day or have your purchased package with you to exchange.


·         Yesterday the Sr Red Devils Football team hosted the Georgetown Rebels.  OT fully dominated the whole game starting with Will Izzard returning the opening kick-off for a touchdown.  Riley Manning and Josh Ince both scored TD’s and Cale Cutcliff threw a touchdown pass to Will Izzard.  The defense stifled the Rebels with standout plays by Brett Switzer and Jonathan Rego. The Red Devils host the STA Raiders next Friday which will be a Pink Game for Breast Cancer Awareness…bring a donation and come to the game.


·         Congratulations to the September athletes of the month:  Golf- Parker Kearns, Senior Field Hockey- Maddy Dunn, Junior Field Hockey- Jackie Carlson.  Come down to the Phys -Ed office at lunch today to have  your picture taken.


·         Thanksgiving is a time to reflect and feel grateful for what you have, but don’t forget to be thankful for who you are.   Come down to the SOS table in the Atrium and fall in love with yourself.


·         There will be NO Devils Do Good meeting today, see you next week!


·         Do you need volunteer hours?  Do you like to watch sports?  OTHS needs scorekeepers!  If you are interested in score keeping for football, basketball, or volleyball please attend a short meeting period 3 or 4 to find out how you can start earning volunteer  hours today.


·         The following students were elected as Grade 9 reps for the RDC, Andrew de Souza, Ian Greer, Grant Paterson, Suleman Ravji and Jaime Dalby, Congratulations!